Welcome to the State employee charitable giving program!

SHARE makes it easy for you to be part of this great cause via cash, check, credit/debit card or payroll deduction. Through the payroll deduction option, you decide on an amount to be taken out of each paycheck. Whether your donation is large or small, when thousands of us give together, it has a big impact. Our goal is to raise $400,000 this year, and we need your help.

The unique economic challenges that are facing the State of Alaska this year are especially felt by the myriad of Alaskan non-profits.  Historically, many of the non-profits on the 2016 SHARE Charity List have relied, in part, on grants from the Federal government, the State of Alaska among other funding sources.  During hard financial times, those grants disappear or are greatly reduced.  The non-profits are forced to look for other funding resources to pick up the slack created by the sudden void of grants.  The non-profits are looking to donations received through the 2016 SHARE campaign to help keep their doors open and continue to work miracles to make our world a better place.  They cannot do it without you!

If you have any questions please email Barbara Bozeman or Elizabeth Schultz.


Pledge Online

2016 Thermometer

State of Alaska SHARE Campaign Totals
So far we’ve received donations of $361,797 or 90% of our goal of $400,000. Thank you for your generous contribution!
$361,797 or 90%
CFC Goal

A drawing will beheld at the conclusion of the campaign to award a framed Todd Salat print of "Denali Antlers" (shown below)which was generously donated by photographer Todd Salat.  All State of Alaska employees need to do to be eligible for the drawing is go on the Nexus Giving website found at  There, either create or update your profile.  No donation is necessary to be entered to win.

The 2016 Todd Salat Print

The 2015 Todd Salat Print Winner

Ocie Adams of DT&PF

Todd Salat Print "Denali Fireweed" was awarded to lucky winner Ocie Adams from the Department of Transportation & Public Facilities (pictured at center).  Mr. Adams was randomly selected from all State of Alaska employees who, during the 2015 SHARE campaign, either made a donation or updated their online Nexus profile at the online Nexus donation site.

Presenting the print was Department of Labor & Workforce Development Commissioner Heidi Drygas (left) and Department of Transportation and Public Facilities Commissioner Marc Luiken (right).